Why I Quitted Washing My Hair Without Shampoo

As I’ve told you twice in old posts (reasons and routine > click on the links below), from 6. January until 2. March 2014 I didn’t use any shampoo on my hair.

I gave up shampoo for two months. It was a very greasy period for my hair and neighter did it feel good nor did it look nice. I thought it would just be the transition period.

But my flakiness didn’t go away. As job interviews approached, I knew that I had to stop using no shampoo and try natural shampoo instead. I wouldn’t have felt comfortable in that state, even if I used dry shampoo and braided my hair.

bare-unscented-shampoo-for-all-hair-types

I decided to try out John Master Organics Bare Unscented Shampoo because it was the cleanest of all John Masters products and had a SkinDeep rating of 2. That’s what I’m currently testing out. I got it from Lovelula.com. The great thing about this British website is that delivery is free and you can choose three samples. Also, as Switzerland isn’t in the European Union, we don’t have to pay taxes (they are taken away from the price actually shown on the website). I payed about £12, which is approximately 18 Swiss Francs.

It’s weird to use a shampoo with no scent. But I feel more comfortable now that I can actually really wash my hair again. I’m looking forward to seeing which hair routine works well for me ❤

 

Sources:

Routine without shampoo – First post

2nd time washing without shampoo and DIY dry shampoo –  Second post

Skin Deep: JM Bare Shampoo – http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/product/522752/john_masters_organics_bare_Bare-Unscented_Shampoo_for_all_hair_types/

Order at LoveLula – https://www.lovelula.com/products/john-masters-organics-bare-unscented-shampoo-236ml

Leave a Reply

