Vegetables Can Be Yummy I – My First Vegan Dinner (Salad With Pasta Sauce)

I saw this delicious looking meal from Annie Jaffrey.

Because it’s so quick, easy and healthy, I decided to give it a try since I already had all the ingredients at home.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup tomatoes
  • 1 cup dried tomatoes, soaked in 1,5 tbl Olive Oil (extra virgin, cold pressed)
  • 1,5 tsp dry basil (or even better: 2 tsp fresh basil, that’s about 1-1,5 stalk(s) )
  • 0,5-1 garlic, sliced
  • 0,25 tsp Salt (preferably Himalayan salt, or sea salt)

+ salad of your choice (and a food processor / blender)

Optional other ingredients:

  • Mushrooms
  • Olives
  • Onions
  • Bell peppers (D: “Peperoni”)
  • Seeds (sunflower seeds, flaxseed, sesame seeds …)

(Deutsche Masse: 1 kleine Schüssel Tomaten und getrocknete Tomaten. Tbl = EL, tsp = TL)

I used tomatoes, dry tomatoes, olive oil, one garlic, herbal salt, chopped everything an blended it in my food processor until it had the desired texture.

As the base, I chose lettuce as it was the salad hanging out in our fridge 😉

I sprinkled some sunflower seeds on top. I also tried it with flaxseed and that is  a nice (and super healthy!) combination, too.

As this is a very yummy, quick meal, I’m sure I will be doing this a lot in the future.

Source:

Annie Jaffrey cooking the recipe (originally from “therawtarian”) – http://www.anniejaffrey.com/2014/03/raw-vegan-pasta-sauce-recipe.html

Leave a Reply

